Welcome to the Northern Territory Branch of the ACS

The Northern Territory branch of the ACS was formed in September 2005 and was inspired and driven by founding member David Curl who became our first President. David is a world-renowned nature and wildlife cinematographer whose involvement in the NT film industry has spanned almost a quarter of a century.

Along with other founding members such as Allan Collins ACS the branch grew out of an industry which survives in a landmass representing one-fifth of Australia, with a population of just over 200,000.

Territory Pictures and Postcards

We are putting out the call for awesome pics and/or stories from our ACS NT members (see gratuitous pic of croc below). You may not be as good-looking as the characters below – but send them in anyway.

Send us a couple of lines and a pic to [email protected]. You can also MMS Andy and we will be grabbing the odd picture from Facebook.

NT Committee 2022


  • Simon Manzie

Vice President

  • Shane Mulcahy
  • Felix Baker


  • Michael Franchi


  • Jennifer Richards

Social Media Coordinator

  • Nicholas Parry


  • Tor Burns
  • Stephen Cavenagh ACS
  • Hamish Harty
  • Andrew Hyde
  • Bagus Jiwa Igusti
  • Nicholas Parry
  • Ian Redfearn
  • Ian Richards


E [email protected]
M +61 411 288 005


PO Box 2111
Parap NT 0820

Northern Territory Silver Sponsor
Digital Pigeon logo

National Major Sponsor
Fujifilm Australia logo

National Diamond Sponsor
Creamsource logo

National Platinum Sponsors
Black Magic Design logo        Canon logo        Cutting Edge logo        Panavision logo        Silver Track Digital logo
Sony logo

National Gold Sponsors
AFTRS logo        Aputure logo        ARRI Australia logo        C R Kennedy logo        EIZO logo
Kayell Australia logo        Leitz Cine Wetzlar logo        Lemac logo        Miller Australia logo        Rosco logo
Showreel Finder logo        SUNSTUDIOS logo        VA Hire logo        Well Above logo        XM2 logo

National ACS CineKids Sponsor
Videocraft logo

National Bronze Sponsors
Camerahire logo        Kino Flo Lighting Systems logo        Nanlux logo        Panasonic logo        RED logo
Sura logo        Sydney Event Services logo        TecArt logo        Vimo Cine logo

National Supporters
AACTA logo        Black Bishop logo        MPIBS logo        NFSA logo        Stage & Screen logo