Member login

CONGRATULATIONS to all the 2016 VIC/TAS Award Winners

Previous : Next

Date: 26 Nov 2016

2016 VIC/TAS ACS Cinematography Award Winners


Gold Certificate: Catriona Warren - Angel

Student Cinematography

Gold: Damon Heather - Waiting For Angel

Experimental & Specialised

Bronze: Lloyd Young - Maldon Steam Train 360 VR
Silver: Cesar Salmeron - Emma Louise Gallery Loop
Silver: Thomas Waugh - Destination Trail - Tasmania

Music Videos:

Bronze: Stuart Gosling - Jessica Mauboy
Silver: Matt Wood - Paul Kelly - Sonnet 73
Silver: Matt Wood - Courtney Barnett - Elevator Operator
Gold: Aaron Farrugia - Life Is Better Blonde - Mine
Gold: Max Walter -Dena Amy - Wait For You
Gold: James Brown ACS - Taku - Median

Syd Wood ACS Local/Regional News

Bronze: David Franjic - Citizen Science

Neil Davis International News

Silver: Simon Winter - Downtown Rio Samba

Current Affairs

Bronze: Stu Heppell - Young Farmer
Silver: Mark Dobbin ACS - Orangutan Whisper
Silver: Mark Dobbin ACS - Becoming Pacquaio
Gold: Aaron Hollett - Yemen - The War On Children

John Bowring ACS TV Station Breaks & Promos

Bronze: James Brown ACS Aru - Wallabies
Silver: Charles Sarroff - Fyi - Married At First Sight
Silver: David Franjic - Reignition Teaser
Gold: Adam Howden ACS - Fidget & Foil
Gold: James Brown ACS - NBL

Corporate & Educational

Bronze: Joshua Lamont - Huon Aquaculture Corporate Video
Silver: Joshua Lamont - Invest In Tasmania
Silver: Adam Lynch - Authentink - East To West - Horisumi Kian Forreal
Gold: Simon Ozolins ACS - Tourism Tasmania
Gold: Joshua Lamont - The Hothouse

Entertainment & Tv Magazine

Bronze: Graham Brumley ACS - Gallipoli Symphony
Silver: Rainer Kelly - My Restaurant In India
Silver: Peter Curtis ACS - Robbins Island
Gold: Beau Molloy - On The Road - Ethiopia


Bronze: Jaems Grant ACS The Family
Silver: Darcy Yuille - Little Racer
Gold: Dan Jackson - In The Shadow Of The Hill

Ron Taylor AM ACS Wildlife & Nature

Bronze: Joe Shemesh - Kunanyi - Whispering Spirits
Silver: Jarrod Boord - Melbourne Down Under
Silver: Thomas Waugh - Tarkine
Gold: Adam Lynch - Mashatu
Gold: Joe Shemesh - 16 Legs
Gold: Peter Corbett - The Great South West Walk

Advertising - Local/Regional

Bronze: Cesar Salmeron - Epworth Geelong
Silver: Andrew Quaile - Taste Of Flinders
Silver: Adam Howden ACS - Worksafe
Gold: Joshua Lamont - Unica Wealth
Gold: Sherwin Akbarzadeh - The Weekly Times
Gold: Andrew Quaile - Flinders Island Wave

Advertising National/International

Bronze: Aaron Farrugia - Ardmona
Silver: Joshua Lamont - Hellyers Road
Silver: Wayne Aistrope - Suzuki "Ertiga Dreza"
Gold: James Brown ACS - Jetstar - Live For Today
Gold: Jeremy Rouse ACS -Air Force 'Up'

Dramatised Documentaries

No Entries

Shorts Films

Bronze: Filip Laureys - Safe
Silver: Ryan Alexander Lloyd - Wait
Silver: Josh Stafield - The Corn Is Flowering
Gold: Hugh Turral - There's A Bluebird In My Heart
Gold: Charlie Sarroff - Creswick
Gold: David Rusanow - Tanglewood

Drama or Comedy & Telefeatures

Bronze: Philip M Cross ACS Winners And Losers - Hook Line And Sinker
Gold: Stefan Duscio - Barracuda/ Episode 3
Gold: Simon Ozolins ACS - Tomorrow When The War Began Episode 6
Gold: Hugh Turral - Restoration

Features - Cinema

Bronze: Jaems Grant ACS - Nowhere Boys "The Book Of Shadows"
Silver: Katie Milwright ACS - Sucker
Gold: Jeremy Rouse ACS - Jonathan
Gold: Katie Milwright ACS - Looking For Grace
Gold: Stefan Duscio - Backtrack

Congratulations to all award winners, and thank you to our sponsors and supporters.


Previous : Next

© 2020 Australian Cinematographers Society
Web design ToadShow