Member login


Displaying 21 - 40 of 157

IMAGO ~ Amsterdam Symposium and Master Classes May 18th to 21st

The IMAGO Master Class Committee has done an impressive job here, in collaboration with the Netherlands Society of Cinematographers, and with importan... More »

1 Apr 2017

Congratulations to two of of NSW CineKids , Aiden & Darwin for making the finals of Tropfest Jr , with Pupils Directed by Nick Ward and shot by Aiden taking out the competition.

Congratulations to two of of NSW CineKids , Aiden & Darwin for making the finals of Tropfest Jr , with Pupils Directed by Nick Ward and shot by Aiden taking out the competition.

The world’s largest short film festival for kids, by kids, is now a stand alone event and saw the finalists, including two of our NSW Cinekids, four-t... More »

7 Mar 2017

David Brill ACS - 2017 Australia Day Honours

Legendary cinematographer and journalist David Brill, ACS, has won many awards over his career, been inducted into the Australian Cinematographers Soc... More »

24 Feb 2017

Actor killed while on set in Brisbane - 23rd Jan 2017

Given the tragic circumstances today in Brisbane during the filming of a music clip, that resulted in the death of one of the participating actors, th... More »

23 Jan 2017

Gender Equity Summit ~ Katie Milwright ACS

Dates: December 4th and 5th 2016. I was very happy to join Warwick Field ACS on behalf of the ACS to attend the Gender Equity Summit in Melbou... More »

10 Jan 2017

The Equity Summit: Gender On The Agenda ~ Warwick Field ACS

The Summit Structure. Dates: December 4th and 5th 2016 Venue: The Malthouse Theatre, Sturt Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. See the program ... More »

10 Jan 2017

ATTACK ON CONTENT OWNERS - Article courtesy Screen Producers Australia

Today our CEO, Matthew Deaner expressed outrage at the Productivity Commission’s Final Report of its inquiry into Australia’s Intellectual Property Ar... More »

24 Nov 2016


In what is an exciting development for creative screen arts education, International Screen Academy (ISA) and Sydney Film School (SFS) have come toget... More »

23 Nov 2016

Congratulations Greig Fraser ACS ASC Winner Main Event Camerimage 2016

Following article as presented by VARIETY US Edition: BYDGOSZCZ, Poland — “Lion,” the Australian/U.K./U.S. story of an Indian boy fig... More »

20 Nov 2016

And the Winner is... 2016 Winners State Award Winners HERE

2 Jan 2017

Got A Minute? Take a look at these....

1 Nov 2017

Letter of Condolence on the sad passing of Frederic Goodich ASC.

2 September 2016 Mr Kees van Oostrum ASC & the ASC Governors Dear Kees and friends, On behalf of the ACS Board and all members of the Austr... More »

2 Sep 2016

Anticipation grows as AACTA reveals Feature Films in Competition for the 6th AACTA Awards presented by Presto The Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA)

AACTA also launched the 6th AACTA Awards presented by Presto | Official Screenings Program a four- week program that brings Australia’s lead... More »

11 Aug 2016

John Seale ACS ASC Wins Gold Milli Award for Cinematographer of the Year at 2016 ACS National Awards

At this year’s Fujinon Fujifilm Australian Cinematographers Society (ACS) National Awards, the society’s night of nights, it was John Seale AM ACS ASC... More »

17 May 2016

45th ACS Awards ~ Link to Winners Clips

1 May 2016

Congratulations to all our 2016 National Award Winners

Congratulations to all our 2016 National Award Winners

1 May 2016

2016 QANTAS Approval to Carry Li-Ion Batteries

ACS members have been supplied with a letter from QANTAS verifying official permission to carry Li-Ion batteries with certain capacities on QANTAS Gro... More »

1 Jan 2017

ARRI Supports International Film Academies Conference

The annual conference of the International Association of Film and Television Schools (CILECT) was held at Munich’s University of Television and Film ... More »

Paul René Roestad FNF New IMAGO president

For the first time in the history of IMAGO the Annual General Assembly took place in a country out of Europe. The privilege to be the first was Israel... More »

25 Oct 2015

ACS Cinematography Awards Tickets NOW OPEN

25 Aug 2015

© 2020 Australian Cinematographers Society
Web design ToadShow